OMG Cakery!

OMG Factory is now OMG Cakery! Please visit me on Facebook, and my website will be complete soon at www.omg-cakery.com! Thanks for visiting my blog!

Transformers Optimus Prime Cake June 11, 2010


This is a semi truck modeled after the character Optimus Prime from Transformers. The cake was chocolate fudge with vanilla buttercream frosting and fondant for the decorations. There also were cookies inside the tires and in the exhaust pipes.

 

Aidan’s Super Mario Cake


I wanted to make this cake special for my nephew Aidan… his theme was Super Mario Bros. so I thought it would be super cool if you could actually play the game on the cake… they loved it! The cake was chocolate with vanilla buttercream frosting.

 

Grey Goose Vodka Cake


This was a Grey Goose Vodka bottle sitting in a bucket of ice. The cake was chocolate fudge with cream cheese frosting and vanilla buttercream under the fondant decorations. There is cake inside the whole thing, even under the neck and cap of the bottle. There was wooden sticks inside the bottle to support the position of the bottle. I hand painted the scene on the bottle by mixing food coloring with vanilla extract.